Loading...
Homefilippo2018-06-30T18:59:12+01:00

WHO WE ARE

The Lukla-Chaurikharka Association (better known as Luklass) promotes and supports education for children and adults. It also supports projects aimed at improving a healthy environment at Lukla and Chaurikharka in the region of the Khumbu Valley in eastern Nepal.

Luklass was founded in 2008, but its members and donators have been active since 1984. The association is entirely managed by volunteers and supported by private members and donors – currently numbering 330.

Luklass is registered with the Lower Valais Commercial Registry at St-Maurice (Switzerland) and with the tax authorities of the canton of Valais (Switzerland) which recognise Lukla-Chaurikharka Association as a non-profit organisation.

In 1983, mountain guides from the canton of Valais reached the summit of Kangchenjunga (8,585 m), thanks to the assistance of Sherpas. In recognition, and following a request made by the “sirdar” Passang Gyalzen Sherpa, Denis Bertholet organised a collection of funds which enabled the first primary school with 35 pupils to be financed at Lukla and opened in 1984. This effort continues today.

OUR VALUES

  • Solidarity: understanding the struggles and fundamental needs of a community, and helping the population to achieve better living conditions through their own initiatives, thus leading to the reduction of poverty

  • Personal development: promoting education so that the whole community can play an active part in the process of positive change and become autonomous

  • Respect: working with respect for the national and regional laws, human rights, values and beliefs of the local population, as well as their environment

  • Accountability: ensuring maximum responsibility in our work, actions and results

  • Human relations: building lasting relationships that stimulate our actions and create a great supportive community

0
Pupils
0
Members
0
Teachers
0
Buildings

OUR ACTIONS

DONORS

LATEST ARTICLES

Your donation = light at school

Following the reconstruction of the schools and the inauguration on 28 May 2019, our new challenge in Nepal is to provide light in the classrooms via solar panels.

VIEW ALL OUR ARTICLES

CHANGE A LIFE TODAY

Your donation is a strong sign for us and a significant contribution to our actions

DONATE

Loading...
Homefilippo2018-06-20T11:30:18+00:00

QUI SOMMES-NOUS

L’Association Lukla-Chaurikharka (plus connue sous le nom de Luklass) promeut et soutient l’éducation pour les enfants et les adultes. Elle soutient également des projets visant un environnement sain à Lukla et à Chaurikharka dans la région de la Vallée du Khumbu à l’Est du Népal.

Luklass a été créée en 2008, mais ses membres et donateurs ont été actifs depuis 1984. L’association est entièrement gérée par des bénévoles et soutenue par des membres et donateurs privés – actuellement au nombre de 330.

Luklass est inscrite au Registre du Commerce du Bas-Valais à St-Maurice (Suisse) et au service des contributions du Canton du Valais (Suisse) qui reconnaissent l’Association Lukla-Chaurikharka comme association à but non lucratif.

En 1983, des guides valaisans ont réussi l’ascension du Kangchenjunga (8585 m) grâce à l’aide de Sherpas. En signe de reconnaissance et suite à une demande du sirdar, Passang Gyalzen Sherpa, Denis Bertholet a organisé une recherche de fonds qui a permis le financement de la première école primaire à Lukla avec 35 élèves, inaugurée en 1984. L’action se poursuit jusqu’à ce jour.

NOS VALEURS

  • Solidarité: comprendre les luttes et les besoins fondamentaux d’une communauté, aider la population à atteindre de meilleures conditions de vie à travers ses propres initiatives, ce qui permet de réduire la pauvreté
  • Développement personnel: promouvoir l’éducation afin que toute la communauté puisse jouer un rôle actif dans le processus de changement positif pour devenir autonome
  • Respect: œuvrer en respectant les lois nationales et régionales, les droits humains, les valeurs et les croyances de la population locale, ainsi que leur environnement

  • Responsabilité: assurer une responsabilité maximale dans notre travail, nos actions et leurs résultats
  • Relations humaines: construire des relations durables qui stimulent nos actions et créent une grande communauté de soutien
0
Élèves
0
Membres
0
Enseignants
0
Bâtiments

NOS ACTIONS

DONATEURS

DERNIERS ARTICLES

Départ imminent

Notre présidente Véronique Coppey et le nouveau vice-président Bernard Polli se préparent pour leur visite prochainement au Népal.

VOIR TOUS NOS ARTICLES

CHANGE UNE VIE AUJOURD’HUI

Votre don est un signe fort pour nous et une contribution significative à nos actions

FAIRE UN DON