Denis Bertholet
Denis Bertholet
Born at Montreux in 1929, Denis Bertholet is a mountain guide, ski teacher, photographer and cameraman, graduate of the School of Applied Arts of Vevey. In 1954, he joined and organised several expeditions and treks in the Himalayas, India, Tibet and particularly Nepal. He helped found the primary school at Lukla in 1984 and the secondary school at Chaurikharka in 1991-92. He returns to Nepal almost every year. He is the founder of the Lukla-Chaurikharka Association.
Véronique Coppey
Véronique Coppey
Born in Bruson, Véronique Coppey is a public relations specialist (federal diploma) with a master in tourism management. Since 2010, she has been running a bed-and-breakfast in Montreux (www.bnb-belalp.ch). She has made several trips to Nepal, to Lukla and Chaurikharka. Secretary of the association since its foundation, she became President at the General Assembly of 23 November 2013.
Bernard Polli
Bernard Polli
Born in 1951 at Martigny, Bernard Polli is a mountain guide and ski instructor. In 1979, he made an initial trip to Nepal with Denis Bertholet. This was followed by numerous treks and expeditions, including Annapurna III (7,555m) in 1980 and Kangchenjunga (8,598m) in 1983. In 1979, again with Denis, he founded La Fantastique Ski School and is its current President. He is also a founder member of the Club des Combins of Verbier.
Rosemary Duc
Rosemary Duc
Of British origin, Rosemary Duc arrived in Switzerland over 40 years ago to work for the International Olympic Committee as bilingual secretary, then technical assistant. From 1988 to 2005, she was employed by the International Volleyball Federation. In 1985, she participated in a trek in Nepal led by Denis Bertholet.
Bernard Gygi
Bernard Gygi
Bernard Gygi, born on 26 June 1938. Studied philosophy and German literature. Taught at secondary schools in Geneva, in charge of training secondary teachers until 1999. Sportsman (participation in marathons and group leader at the Swiss Alpine Club for ski tourism), he met Denis Bertholet at a trek in the Khumbu in 1993 and joined Luklass in 2012.
René Greiner
René Greiner
Of a family originating from Geneva, René Greiner was born in 1935 at Montreux where he graduated with a commercial diploma. Retired from the Nestlé Group for which he worked during 31 years, 15 of which in Japan and another 5 in Malaysia as financial director in these two countries. He was Vice-President of the association from its foundation until 2013.

COLLABORATION

SUPPORT COMMITTEE

Jean-Claude BadouxVice-President FMOI
Frits van DijkDirector General Nestlé, retired
Manuella MauryJournalist at Swiss Television
Charles-Alphonse ReynardCardiologist
Jean-Pierre RothPresident BNS, retired
Jean TroilletMountain guide

CHANGE A LIFE TODAY

Your donation is a strong sign for us and a significant contribution to our actions

DONATE

Denis Bertholet
Denis Bertholet

Né en 1929 à Montreux, Denis Bertholet est guide de haute montagne, professeur de ski, photographe et cinéaste diplômé de l’Ecole d’arts appliqués de Vevey. Depuis 1954, il a participé et organisé plusieurs expéditions et treks à lʼHimalaya, en Inde, au Tibet et spécialement au Népal. Il a aidé à créer lʼécole primaire de Lukla en 1984 et lʼécole secondaire de Chaurikharka en 1991-92. Il retourne au Népal quasiment chaque année. Il est fondateur de l’Association Lukla-Chaurikharka.

Véronique Coppey
Véronique Coppey
Née à Bruson, Véronique Coppey est une spécialiste en relations publiques avec brevet fédéral et dispose d’un master en tourism management. Depuis 2010, elle gère des chambres d’hôte à Montreux au www.bnb-belalp.ch. Elle a accompli plusieurs voyages au Népal, à Lukla et à Chaurikharka. Secrétaire de l’association depuis sa fondation, elle en a pris la présidence à l’assemblée générale du 23 novembre 2013.
Bernard Polli
Bernard Polli
Né en 1951 à Martigny, Bernard Polli est guide de montagne et professeur de ski. En 1979, il effectue un premier voyage au Népal avec Denis Bertholet. S’en suivront de nombreux trekkings et expéditions, dont l’Annapurna III (7’555m) en 1980 et le Kangchenjunga 8’598m) en 1983. En 1979, toujours avec Denis, il fonde l’Ecole du Ski La Fantastique et en est l’actuel président. Il est également membre fondateur du Club des Combins de Verbier.
Rosemary Duc
Rosemary Duc
D’origine britannique, Rosemary Duc est arrivée en Suisse il y a plus de 40 ans pour travailler au Comité International Olympique comme secrétaire bilingue, puis attaché technique. De 1988 à 2005, elle est engagée auprès de la Fédération Internationale de Volleyball. Elle a participé en 1985 à un trek au Népal mené par Denis Bertholet.
Bernard Gygi
Bernard Gygi
Bernard Gygi, né le 26 juin 1938. Etudes de philosophie et de littérature allemande. Enseigne dans les écoles secondaires de Genève, responsable de la formation des maîtres secondaires jusqu’en 1999. Sportif (participation à des marathons et chef de course au Club Alpin Suisse pour les randonnées à ski), il rencontre Denis Bertholet lors d’un trekking au Khumbu en 1993 et adhère à Luklass en 2012.
René Greiner
René Greiner
Originaire de Genève, René Greiner est né en 1935 à Montreux où il a terminé son apprentissage d’employé de commerce. Aujourd’hui retraité du groupe Nestlé pour lequel il a travaillé 31 ans, dont 15 ans au Japon et 5 ans en Malaisie comme directeur financier. Il a fait deux treks dans l’Himalaya dont il est tombé amoureux. Il était vice-président de l’association depuis sa fondation jusqu’en 2013.

COLLABORATION

COMITÉ DE SOUTIEN

Jean-Claude BadouxVice-Président FMOI
Frits van DijkDirecteur Général Nestlé, retraité
Manuella MauryJournaliste à la Télévision suisse romande
Charles-Alphonse ReynardCardiologue
Jean-Pierre RothPrésident BNS. retraité
Jean TroilletGuide de haute montagne

CHANGE UNE VIE AUJOURD’HUI

Votre don est un signe fort pour nous et une contribution significative à nos actions

FAIRE UN DON